Testimonials

Average Rating / 44 Total Reviews
5.0
out of
5 stars

Leave Us Feedback
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    George Dover - August 17, 2023
    A reputable builder who is a good friend of mine uses Romco roofing for his projects, so I reached out to Chris at Romco when my large custom home in north Mesa failed a roof inspection when it was under contract, the contract fell through. I met with four different roofing companies to figure out exactly what the roof needed and as I spoke with Chris about it he took the time to get up on the roof with me and show me why he was recommending that it was replaced, not just repaired. I appreciate that he actually showed me what the problems with the roof were so I didn't have to take the failed inspection at face value. He worked with me on an extremely competitive price and I signed his contract. His communication with me from that point forward was perfect, always quick to respond and answer my questions. His crews were all courteous, professional, timely, and most important to me the site was perfectly clean at the end of each day. The roof looks amazing and I am extremely happy with my choice to use Romco and highly recommend them. Finally, not nails in any tires!!
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Gina Cota - August 17, 2023
    They did a great job repairing some tiles that had been damaged. I can’t even tell which ones were replaced. Many companies didn’t even bother to call back or provide a quote, but they were responsive, helpful, and punctual. Thank you for getting the repairs completed before monsoon season!
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    David Hahn - August 17, 2023
    He came out to check our roof damage the same day we called him and was very willing to help us. He secured the tiles that were needed to make the repair the next day and then came out to finish the repairs. He was very helpful! Thanks Merwyn
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Michael Dailey - August 17, 2023
    This is the best roofing company in Arizona.. Merwyn Dergins, Jr. Was absolutely wonderful, in helping us maneuver through the insurance jungle, and in getting the roof inspected from the rain damage that we encountered. The job the roofers did on the roof was excellent and the completion timing was fantastic.- one day. Totally the best roofing company out there. If you need a roof replaced, I would highly recommend. Thanks again, Merwyn you were wonderful in helping us., much appreciated.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Claudia Regge - August 15, 2023
    A huge Thank you to Chris and his crew for a job well done. I bought a home and was told it would be needing the roof redone very soon. I called Chris and he was able to schedule my roof within days of closing escrow. The job was done in 3 days. We had rain one day and Chris was prepared for it with no delays. I talked to my roofer from Northern Az and asked for his opinion about the options on the bid, he gave me a thumbs up on the options and it turns out Chris and his crew had recently redone his sons roof. I would definitely recommend Romco Roofing!
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Don and Jan Krill - August 2, 2023
    We needed roof repairs to satisfy our contract obligations in order to sell our home. Romco provided a quote promptly and performed an excellent job. Romco even detailed the repairs so we could submit it to the sellers realtor. Look no further if you want to hire an honest, fairly priced company.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Marinos Garbis - July 21, 2023
    After 23 years it was time to replace my shingle roof. I called out four companies to get bids, Romco being one of them. The owner Chris came out and walked the job. He was prompt, professional, knowledgeable and answered all of my questions and concerns. When we asked for material samples he was right on top of it getting what we requested within the hour. He followed up with us numerous times asking what he could do to gain our business and even walked the job a second time when asked. His crew arrived on time and took care of business completing the job in a day and a half. My yard was left immaculate. I would definitely recommend Romco for any of your roofing needs.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Mark Grant - July 14, 2023
    Romco Roofing did a complete roof replacement on my house about 16 months ago. I waited to post the review to make sure there were no issues through monsoon season and well into the second summer, and I\'m thrilled with every step of the process. If you need a roof repair or replacement, this is your guy. A joy to work with. Bid Process: The owner came out to do the assessment and estimate himself, which is always a good sign in my mind, because then you know the estimate is right. He took the time to walk through the various options, the pros and cons of different materials that could be used, and gave clear pricing on all options. I had multiple bids on the job and no one else spent as much time walking me through details, answering questions, and helping me understand the process. He was incredibly responsive, always got back to me right away when I had questions, and was on site during the actual work. It\'s been really hard to get responses back from other contractors, landscapers, etc., so this was refreshing to have someone actually communicate. 10/10 on professionalism, transparency, and communication from the owner. Price: The bids that I got were all within ~5-10% of each other, and Romco didn\'t provide the cheapest estimate, but they also didn\'t suggest the same bargain-basement underlayment as the other contractors. Comparing just the estimates that included premium underlayment, Romco was very reasonably priced. 10/10 on value. Installation: The crew showed up on time, on the right day, and with all the necessary tools and materials to get started right away. They had materials delivered and staged in advance, and made sure I was ok with where they wanted materials staged so that they didn\'t block garages or driveways. The whole team was professional (no empty bottles/cans in my yard, no cussing in front of my little kids, etc). They worked hard and efficiently, getting the job done at the agreed upon budget, and two days faster than they told me it would be done. There were a few spots where the plywood decking needed to be replaced, and the team took pictures, gave me information, and made sure I knew exactly what was going on before the work was covered up by the roof. 10/10 on the actual work process. Quality: The roof has stood up very well in the last year+. I\'ve inspected eaves, overhangs, and other areas that were previously problem spots for potential leaks and everything is bone dry. No signs of moisture penetration at all. The roof looks amazing, it does what it is supposed to do, and I feel like I got full value for what I paid. Romco also provided a lifetime warranty on materials, and 10 years on workmanship, so I know if anything does happen, they\'ll be right back to fix it. 10/10 on quality.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Meagan Shoots - October 26, 2022
    I was impressed with how quickly Chris was able to add me to the schedule, identify the problem and make necessary repairs on the spot! He was very professional and explained everything in detail. I was satisfied with the service and would highly recommend to others!
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Ralph and Nancy - June 9, 2022
    We were totally pleased with this company. The owner Chris was easy to work with. He was always on time and answered his phone the first time and every time. His workers always cleaned up daily. They never left a mess and were very polite. We will recommend to company to our friends and family.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Joe Placone - August 21, 2021
    Out of town and a storm rips your roof up. One call to Insurance company and one call to Chris at Romco and Chris handled the rest. Coordinated with my insurance adjuster and oversaw a new roof installation. He gave me a peace of mind and that's priceless. Very professional and my roof looks great.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Marianne Lederrey - March 24, 2021
    Got 6 estimates to replace the shingles roof. Romco had the most detailed one. Chris took time to explain the process and it went exactly like it. The workers were great and every evening everything got cleaned up. The job was done in no time and Chris came to check it when done and even took a video to show me the results. Great job, I would recommend this company to anyone who needs roofing work.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Bradley B. - February 13, 2021
    Thank you Cody Romney, Romco Roofing, for the wonderful experience in putting new roofing and shingles on our home. Your knowledge, expertise and professionalism made us feel very comfortable in making the right choice for our home. You gave us the opportunity to hear all explanations and appreciated your patience and assistance to our questions and concerns. The work crew was cordial, hard working, and did a good job of cleaning up the property.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Richard S - June 2, 2020
    They worked with me to help negotiate the scope of work with my insurance company and were very thorough with their work and clean up. I would definitely use them again.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Joseph A - June 2, 2020
    Romco Roofing did a fantastic job replacing our roof in the fall. They were quick, cleaned up well, and were courteous to my family while doing the work. Thanks for doing great work!!
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Dennis W - June 2, 2020
    The owner is the Greatest. He went above & beyond what is expected.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Bob L - June 2, 2020
    Romco helped with insurance claim and put new shingles on, and did a great job. Very professional job.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    CW - June 2, 2020
    They helped with the insurance claim and performed the work timely. I was very satisfied.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Nicole B - June 2, 2020
    Very professional and responded quickly.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Herminia A - June 2, 2020
    Chris was very nice to work with, answered all my questions and explained everything to me! I'm overall satisfied with the work and would highly recommend them!
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Thomas Roy - March 23, 2020
    We had Chris' business card from meeting him in the Neighborhood, and called him when tenant contacted us about 'some shingles came off during the last storm'. Well, it wasn't just a few shingles and after hiring Chris to replace the storm damage, we also had him replace the entire roof and patio cover. He and his team did an EXCELLENT job and we're pleased with how well he worked with our Insurance Carrier to resolve all required documentation to allow partial insurance reimbursement. Our past experience with homeowners insurance was not positive, however, in this case, we did receive coverage; we're sure it is because of Chris' experience with working with Insurance Carriers. We highly recommend him and his roofing business.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Leslie Locke - February 24, 2020
    A few years ago, they replaced a patio roof. We were so impressed with them, we called them back to do the entire roof on the house this month. They immediately returned our call and set up a time to do the roof. Their workmanship and personnel were amazing. Our neighbor works in management for a commercial roofing company and said they were the fastest and hardest workers and workmanship was top notch. Our sentiments exactly. They cleaned up the area beyond anything we had expected. We recommend this company to everyone.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Marty L - November 12, 2019
    Easy to work with, explained the whole process from beginning to end. Answered all of our questions with no hesitation. Very professional
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Michael T - November 12, 2019
    They did a great job. They worked quickly and efficiently. I would recommend them for your roofing project.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Donna M - November 12, 2019
    Courteous, professional, excellent work
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Tim M - November 12, 2019
    The owner Chris, and the rest or the Romco team, were excellent to work with!! Did everything they said they would and crew lead Rito was a pleasure to work with!! Best price of all the roofers that we received a quote from and the work was superb! No surprises everything was upfront and in the end an Excellent value!
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Suzie M - November 12, 2019
    He was very responsive, on time. offered a fair price, He has a very reliable team. project was completed earlier than expected and communication was great
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Chris - October 10, 2017
    I had Cody inspect my mothers and my roof after a hail storm. He knew exactly what to look for. Initially multiple insurance adjusters denied our claims. He had the experience in dealing with them and was able to get our claims approved. They did excellent work, clean and quick. I highly recommend them. Thanks Cody Romney
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Kathy M. - April 20, 2017
    I have a rental home located approximately 200 miles away from where I currently live. I was notified that there was a tremendous hail storm in that area and that the roof of my house may have sustained some damage. I traveled to the area and I noticed that many of the neighboring houses to my rental house had new roofs, and began to inquire who did the work on certain roofs. The attractiveness of those particular roofs caught my eye. I was informed that Romco Roofing had performed the work. I contacted Cody at Romco Roofing and he immediately stopped by the house and made an inspection. Romco Roofing determined that there was hail damage and advised me that I should make an insurance claim. Cody helped me through the process of the insurance claim and even offered to meet with the adjuster to discuss the damage. Without Cody's help, I am sure I would have suffered some frustration. He helped make the process painless. Due to Cody's professionalism and knowledge, I felt very comfortable and confident that Romco Roofing was the company I should use to replace my roof, especially because I live so far away from the property. I am happy to say, that Romco Roofing did a fantastic job replacing the roof; excellent workmanship. The work was started on schedule and finished on schedule. Thanks Romco Roofing for a job well done!
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Yolanda Leon - April 3, 2017
    Our town was hit with a hail storm that destroyed hundreds of roofs within a certain mile radius. Besides having to deal with storm damage, understanding the process with insurance and adjusters, it was chaotic and frustrating. There were so many contractors that were knocking on our doors to contract their services. But after checking on the Internet some were from out of state or had bad reviews or not found on the Internet. We contacted several individuals and yet they were too busy or never showed up. When I contacted Romco, within the hour they were at our home. Cody was the representative in Safford, and we instantly knew this was the company we would hire. He was very courteous, honest, and sat down and explained the process, as well as having a thorough knowledge on roofing. After completion of our roof within the time frame stated, they did an outstanding job! They went above and beyond, the norm. As busy as this company was, Cody still took the time and worked with us on paperwork and explained the process and answered all questions. We appreciate the excellent job they did, the quality and the professionalism. We highly recommend this company for any roofing needs.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Conrad L. - November 19, 2016
    The crew was courteous,good appearance,tech expertise. Great cleanup after job.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Kathy K. - October 25, 2016
    Chris was the only one willing to take the time to come in and explain the differences in shingles and felting. His crew did a phenomenal job. Very polite, interactive gentlemen. Great with the kids. Cleaned everything up as they were going and again after the job was completed. Chris inspected the entire roof before passing the job. Highly recommend this company.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Nicholas P - August 30, 2016
    Very responsive, came immediately to the house to prevent leakage from pending storm and worked late into the evening to make sure roof was ok.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Duane M. - August 24, 2016
    Chris called and requested to move our appointment to an earlier time. He was on time, professionally attired and competent. He kept me in the loop, even got to start the job a day early. His crew came in, worked two days and it was the cleanest roofing job that I or my wife had ever experienced. Workmanship was excellent and the supplies top rate. I have already recommended him to two others in the local area.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Jeanne S. - August 10, 2016
    Chris was very pleasant and professional.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Jonathan G. - August 7, 2016
    Was a very economical and quality repair for a small storm related event. Quick response and was honest in how to lower costs by allowing for group work in the area. Workers were courteous and quick.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    David C. - August 3, 2016
    VERY fast response time. Chris came out the same (weekend) day I requested service. He made some repairs to the roof to prevent leaking. His crew was out the following workday to followup and complete the repairs. Fair pricing. Flexible. Professional. Highly recommended.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    John M. - August 2, 2016
    An honest quality company. Responded when contacted showed up when stated,inspected the roof let me know what needed to be done. Two quality workers came the next day as scheduled. Said what they were here to do and did just that. I believe they even did more than I expected. Hope I won't need them again but would definately use them again.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Brenda W. - June 9, 2016
    Chris worked with me via text which was very convenient, he was patient and cool. I really liked his attitude and the quality of work. He did a 1/2 roof replacement in 1 day. Freaking amazing!!!!
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Frank A. - June 3, 2016
    The did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it, at the price they quoted. I would use them again.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Nora W. - May 15, 2016
    Romco Roofing company owner and his working men did an excellent job in my home. Romco Roofing had the job finished on the time planned. The men working for his company did a careful clean up from all the debris after a full day of work. The roof looks in excellent conditions. I will trust his company and recommend it to my friends and neighbors. Chris is very professional, respectful with great customer service .
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Pam P. - April 13, 2016
    We haven't lived in this area for very long and had no idea who to call. We found Romco through home advisor and decided to give them a call. So glad we did. We hired Romco to add some roof vents. Chris was very knowledgeable and professional. The gentleman that came out to install the vents was great! We are very pleased with this company and will definitely call upon their services again if needed.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Gerald M. - April 13, 2016
    The work was started on time and completed to my satisfaction.
    - 5 stars our of 5 stars
    Diana C. - April 12, 2016
    All workers were professional and went above and beyond all expectations. They made sure all surrounding areas were covered to protect the property around the house. They made sure all areas were clean before leaving. I was very happy with the whole experience.
Contact Us